Huntly Remixed

By Vivan Vo & Georgie Wilkie,

Melbourne trio Huntly are set to release their EP Songs In Your Name in less than two weeks, but to keep you entertained until then, they’ve joined forces with two wonderful Aussie producers to rework two tracks from the upcoming record. Sydney powerhouse producer, Nite Fleit, queen of chugging Balearic, acid, and industrial beat, has taken on the single Please; whilst Melbourne multi-instrumentalist Alice Ivy brought her Avalanches and Bonobo influenced production to Kate’s Bed.

Since they emerged onto the scene a few years ago, Huntly have forged a reputation as one of the country’s most exciting, vibrant and evocative live electronic acts. Having recently been named an “Under the radar act to discover” by Double J as well as “Artist to Watch in 2017” by Purple Sneakers, the anticipation around their latest release is running high.

Songs in Your Name will be the bands second release and follows Feel Better or Stop Trying released in early 2016, which truly showcases their evolution of sound. This EP sees Huntly enter new territory, as they build upon their own unique brand of experimental R&B/Electronica.

Huntly dropped the first single Please, towards the end of 2016 and was warmly received by critics and fans alike. Nods from heavyweights; i-D, Ohestee and Lucifer’s Monocle have given the outfit some real momentum in the lead up to the release and Huntly continue to push their tracks to the forefront. The single featured on all the major platforms including; Triple J, FBi and Spotify, and have sustained their support ever since.

Songs in Your Name will be released via Neat Lawn on February Ten, with pre-sales now available both digitally and on limited edition 10” vinyl by Lathe Cut (cut by hand, hand numbered and hand stamped label).