Luboku - The Surface EP

Melbourne based producer and songwriter, Luboku has just released The Surface, an aerial display of fine electronica. If you love RÜFÜS DU SOL, ODESZA, Flight Facilities, Thrupence, or Tourist you’ll adore Luboku’s baroque ballads.

The Surface and its six tracks blossom with crisp contours, and a congenial character. Opening single, ‘Without You’ instantly sweeps the listener into a divine trance. ’50 Days’ effortless ensemble arcs, ascending the track to unforeseen heights. Luboku’s succulent sound is maintained with ‘Closer’, as the artist’s lofty vocals surge unbridled. The Surface transfers to a tranquil state with its interlude, ‘Lapse’. Luboku reignites the vibe with EP title track, ‘The Surface’ with its lavish facade. Closing the album is ‘None Of You’, a slow burning single drawing reference from acoustic, and indie electronica. After listening to Luboku’s The Surface EP, it’s clear why the producer is quickly becoming one of the strongest sounds in Australian electronic music.

Luboku sensational soundscapes aren’t to be missed! Be sure to watch this ascending act as he continues to break boundaries.